Volunteering or Becoming a State Chapter

The vision of National Remembrance is rapidly growing across the United States. As more people become aware of the message, the number of Honor and Remember supporters continues to increase, with that growth so does the number of opportunities to promote our mission and goals.  Additionally, greater numbers of Gold Star families are requesting personalized flags. Unfortunately without help we cannot reach out to them fast enough. It is only with the support of many that we are able to make positive inroads in thousands of communities in all fifty states.

For those reasons, Honor and Remember has an ongoing process of developing a network of state chapters that will serve as the front line of future efforts to establish, educate, present and comfort. It is critically important to build recognition, involve every citizen and gain support for our mission. From its beginning, Honor and Remember has been a grassroots effort. We truly believe that the only way we can accomplish our mission is with a “boots on the ground” presence in every state that will enable us to: identify and communicate with generations of Gold Star families; present personalized flags; promote the flag and the cause to municipal and state officials; encourage corporate partnerships; and organize local fundraising and promotional events.

Ambassadors – Dedicated individuals may be designated to sharing the message and continuing the vision without a formal state structure. These individuals could be impacting their state or nation through particular areas of expertise, direction and contacts. Ambassador’s responsibilities could include promoting our mission in many ways, organizing Run for the Fallen events, raising sponsorships and presenting personalized flags.

If you have an interest in helping us organize a state chapter or volunteer where you live, please contact us below. Our National Chapter Director will respond with information and guidelines for ways that you can help including creating an Honor and Remember chapter in your area!

State Chapters
Honor and Remember, Inc
PO Box 16834
Chesapeake, VA 23328
Fax: (757) 204-4726
CLICK HERE TO FILL OUT VOLUNTEER FORM
or for State Chapters use form below.

[contact-form 1 “State Chapters”]

Honor and Remembr Mississippi Chapter

Honor and Remember of Mississippi,  FC
Director – Lisa Tingle
805-441-8012
MSchapter@honorandremember.org
(601) 270-0192
Text MSFLAG to 71777 to donate

Honor and Remember New York Chapter

Honor and Remember of New York,  FC
Director – Karen Wright
805-441-8012
NYchapter@honorandremember.org

Text NYFLAG to 71777 to donate

Honor and Remember Indiana Chapter

Honor and Remember of Indiana,  LLC
Director – Donald Finnegan
765-716-4327
INchapter@honorandremember.org

Text INFLAG to 71777 to donate

Honor and Remember Kansas Chapter

Honor and Remember of Kansas,  FC
Director – Unassigned
chapters@HonorandRemember.org

Honor and Remember Missouri Chapter

Honor and Remember of Missouri,  FC
Director – Unassigned
chapters@HonorandRemember.org

Honor and Remember Massachussetts Chapter

Honor and Remember of Massachusetts,  FC
Director – Brian Miller
MAchapter@honorandremember.org

Text MAFLAG to 71777 to donate

Honor and Remember Nebraska Chapter

Honor and Remember of Nebraska,  FC
Director – Jim Meier
402.490.9293
NEchapter@HonorandRemember.org

Text NEFLAG to 71777 to donate

Honor and Remember Texas Chapter

Honor and Remember of Texas,
Director – Unassigned
chapters@HonorandRemember.org

Text TXFLAG to 71777 to donate

Honor and Remember Florida Chapter

Honor and Remember of Florida,  FC
Director – Donn Weaver
Service@HonorandRemember.org

Honor and Remember Connecticut Chapter

Honor and Remember of Connecticut,  FC
Director – Deborah McGrath
CTchapter@HonorandRemember.org

Text CTFLAG to 71777 to donate

Honor and Remember Kentucky Chapter

Honor and Remember of Kentucky, FC
Director –  Leslie Byrne McCarty
KYchapter@HonorandRemember.org

Honor and Remember Arizona Chapter

Honor and Remember of Arizona, FC
Director – Laura Sutton
AZchapter@HonorandRemember.org

Text AZFLAG to 71777 to donate

Honor and Remember New Hampshire Chapter

Honor and Remember of New Hampshire, FC
P.O. Box 73
Weare, NH 03281
Director – Susan Peterson
NHchapter@HonorandRemember.org
http://nh.honorandremember.com

Honor and Remember Virginia Chapter

Honor and Remember of Virginia, LLC
PO Box 16834
Chesapeake, VA 23328-16834
Director – Mark Stets
757-630-5070

VAchapter@HonorandRemember.org

Text VAFLAG to 71777 to donate

Honor and Remember Ohio Chapter

Honor and Remember of Ohio, LLC.
P.O. Box 13079
Hamilton, Ohio 45013
Facebook Group: Honor and Remember of Ohio
Twitter: @Ohio_Remembers
Director – Tom Mitchell
(513) 484-5240
OHchapter@HonorandRemember.org
http://oh.honorandremember.com

Text OHFLAG to 71777 to donate

Honor and Remember North Carolina Chapter

Honor and Remember of North Carolina, LLC
P.O. Box 833
Ayden, NC 28513
Director – Kathy Moore
NCchapter@HonorandRemember.org
http://nc.honorandremember.com

Text NCFLAG to 71777 to donate

Meetings: Second Monday of each month 6:00 pm to 8:00 pm, American Legion Post 39, 403 Saint Andrews St Greenville, NC 27834

Honor and Remember Alaska Chapter

Honor and Remember of Alaska, LLC
P.O. Box 588
Sterling, AK 99672-0588
Director – Dave Caswell
(907) 598-3105
AKchapter@HonorandRemember.org
http://ak.honorandremember.com

Text AKFLAG to 71777

Honor and Remember Minnesota Chapter

Honor and Remember of Minnesota, LLC
P.O. Box 434
Anoka, MN 55303
Director – Mike LaBelle
612-730-8842
MNchapter@HonorandRemember.org

http://mn.honorandremember.com